Council & Contacts

Official address and office

Secretary
Rob Raeside

Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca

Executive

President
Deanne van Rooyen

Department of Mathematics, Physics and Geology, Cape Breton University
(AGS-Science Atlantic speaker tour coordinator)
P.O.Box 5300, 1250 Grand Lake Road, Sydney
Nova Scotia, Canada B1P 6L2
Phone: (902) 563-1384
e-mail: deanne_vanrooyen@cbu.ca

Vice-President
Tracy Webb

Treasurer
Paul Batson

23 Meadowdale Crescent
Timberlea, NS , B3T 1J5
Phone: (902) 876-8658
e-mail: batson.coates@ns.sympatico.ca

Past-President
Dave Lentz

Department of Earth Sciences
University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
e-mail: dlentz@unb.ca

Chair of Products Committee
Rob Raeside

Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca

Councillors

Donnelly Archibald

Department of Earth Sciences
St. Francis Xavier University
Physical Sciences Complex 2060
5009 Chapel Square
Antigonish, NS, Canada, B2G 2W5
Phone: (902) 870-2412
e-mail: darchiba@stfx.ca

Lexie Arnott

Denise Brushett

Nova Scotia Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Services Division
Geoscience and Mines Branch
1701 Hollis St., Founders Square, 3rd. Floor
Halifax, NS, B3J 3M8
Phone: (902) 424-2517
e-mail: Denise.Brushett@novascotia.ca

John Calder

Dustin Dahn

New Brunswick Department of Energy and Resource Development, Geological Surveys Branch,
South Tetagouche, NB, E2A 7B8
e-mail: Dustin.Dahn@gnb.ca

Tim Fedak

Director
Curator of Geology
Nova Scotia Museum
1747 Summer Street, Halifax, B3H 3A6

Mitch Kerr

Department of Geology, Saint Mary’s University
923 Robie Street Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 420-5746
e-mail: mitchell.kerr@smu.ca

Ann Miller

801 Blomidon Terrace
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2G9
Phone: (902) 542-9810
e-mail: drannlmiller@gmail.com

Catrina Russell

New Brunswick Museum
Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick
Canada E2L 4Z6
Phone: (506) 643-2359
e-mail: Catrina.Russell@nbm-mnb.ca

Cliff Stanley

Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: cliff.stanley@acadiau.ca

Ann Timmermans

Department of Earth Sciences
University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7205
e-mail: ann.timmermans@unb.ca

Grant Wach

Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
e-mail: grant.wach@dal.ca

Jim Walker

New Brunswick Department of Energy and Resource Development
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
e-mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca

Sheila Watters

GeoExplorations Inc.
3262 Route 121
Fox Hill, NB, E5P 1B1
Phone: (506) 433-6246
e-mail: sherock54@hotmail.com

Chris White

Nova Scotia Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Services Division
Geoscience and Mines Branch
1701 Hollis Street, Founders Square, 3rd. Floor
Halifax, NS, B3J 3M8
Phone: (902) 424-2519
e-mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca

Student councillors (one-year appointments)

Graduate Student Rep
Alan Fernando Cardenas Vera

Undergraduate Student Reps
Cameron Greaves

Past Councils

For past councils, see the Past AGS Councils page.